Incumbents win City Council races

The incumbent candidates won all of the at-large and local district Boston City Council seats in today’s election.

In the at-large race, Felix Arroyo, John Connolly, Steve Murphy and Ayanna Pressley retained their seats. Challenger Michael Flaherty finished a close fifth in the balloting. Will Dorcena and Sean Ryan finished far behind.

Incumbent Councilor Tito Jackson held onto the District 7 seat, which includes part of Mission Hill along Columbus Avenue. He defeated challenger Sheneal Parker in a landslide.

Councilor Mike Ross, whose District 8 covers most of Mission Hill, ran unopposed. So did Councilor Matt O’Malley, who represents part of the Back of the Hill.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.